top-right

Dog Owners Reviews

OK, so I have tried other classes and was skeptical if home training would be worth it. Boy, am I a believer now. After months of classes our puppy would still not really listen, come when called, or stop nipping my hands and feet. I used Amy with Bark Busters and in less than 3 days my puppy stopped nipping! It has been over 3 months and he listens, comes when called and seems so much more relaxed. If Cesar Milan could see me now! Wow. Do not even hesitate to use Bark Busters if you want to have your dog listen to you AND be happy. When I add up the actual time I got to spend in class with the instructor and what it cost me, I got more time for less money with personal, in home training. I also got to work at my own pace and I have all the support I need for me and my dog. Very cool and well worth it.
Mrs S., Greensboro, North Carolina 5th May 2010


My husband and I have a 2 month old Doberman mix puppy (Sampson). When we first got him home we quickly found out that our little puppy had a behavioral problem, he was food aggressive. Being first time pet owners we had no clue what to do, we felt lost and sought out answers and solutions that did not help. That is when Amy from Bark Busters stepped in and rescued us. She asked us all about Sampson and what, where and how much we were feeding him. She got all the information and then told us what we should do and exactly how we should do it. We are proud to announce after 2 weeks of doing what she said Sampson is no longer food aggressive and we are all much happier. Thank you Amy!
Mrs C., Winston Salem, North Carolina 30th March 2010


I worked with Amy with Bark Busters over a year ago. I typically do not write reviews, but I wanted people to know that this training really works. My family and I were so frustrated with our dog when we had friends come over. He would bark, jump and never leave them alone. He pulled on the leash and made walking him miserable. I will admit that I was skeptical because my wife did training with him in a class. It worked to some level, but we still had the same issues with friends. A year ago the issues stopped and they are still gone today. This training included the family and it really makes a difference in how you can be happy with your dog. If you want to train your dog in a way that works, use Bark Busters. It worked on the first day and is still working today. I am a big supporter.
Mr L., Kernersville, North Carolina 25th February 2010


I met with Amy over a year ago and had to take the time to write a review. Over the holidays most of my family came to visit and they did not even recognize my dog! I am so proud of her and the work we've done to have a calm and loving relationship. I think she enjoyed my family more as well. Amy was so helpful and her guidance was kind and amazing. I've learned more about dogs from her than the 3 books I read! This was the best thing I could ever do for my wonderful dog, me and my family. Even with all the hectic schedules over the holidays, the comings and goings, my girl was amazing. Thank you Amy and Bark Busters!
Mrs M., Greensboro, North Carolina 16th February 2010


I had no idea how great it would feel to have my dog happy AND feel empowered to communicate with my dog! I agree with all the reviews here. The training is amazing and the results are immediate. But I have learned SO much. It is all about the owner. If you do not stay with it, nothing will work, so I LOVED the education that came with the personal training. It kept me doing and Amy helped me with all my questions. Amy made this seem easy. It was fun for my dog to learn all the things I wanted. This method is so clear, the experience so positive... I cannot say enough. It has been well over a year and I have had so much support and I LOVE my dog even more. Best thing I have done in a long time. Highly recommend this!
Mrs P., Winston Salem, North Carolina 4th February 2010


Four years ago, my goal was to have my friends come to my house and sit in my living room without the dog growling and attacking them. The dog had issues of fear, insecurity, and excitement which he displayed in territorial aggression - house, car, etc. The dog would charge the front door attempting to attack. It took time and work, and today I'm happy to report that I can have friends sit comfortably in the living room, petting my dog and he is comfortable with them. The first Bark Busters visit with Amy Clear was truly amazing. She taught me how to get my dog submissive and focused on me with some new techniques. I couldn't believe it. It worked immediately! I practiced all the BB techniques faithfully through the years with lots of phone calls and visits from Amy. She ALWAYS made herself available to me whenever I had questions or with difficult training issues. I deeply appreciate the ongoing relationship my dog and I have with her - Amy is a dedicated specialist and a great teacher who gets desired results quickly. I recommend her highly, without reservation.
P.W., High Point, North Carolina 13th January 2010


I worked with Amy in December 2008 so it's been a year and I cannot believe the differences in my dog! The times I worked with Amy, the feedback was great and I loved the positive reinforcement. My friends and neighbors now enjoy coming to my house. I now totally believe that dog training is about the humans. This is the best method EVER! I highly recommend it!
Ms W., Greensboro, North Carolina 29th December 2009


It would take a book to give Amy all the praise she deserves. She really is a great trainer and just an amazing person. I met Amy after a local veterinarian highly recommended her as a pet adviser for a local pet web site that was starting up. I was amazed at how little I knew about dog behavior (and still do). Some of the questions that were asked on the website were so horrid, I wasn't sure how or if Amy could respond, but she did with detail. A few people that I knew with really difficult dogs hired her to help them train their dogs. It was unbelievable the difference in the dogs after only one session with Amy. Amy also was involved in a very successful New Leash on Life Program where she trained inmates to train un-adoptable shelter dogs, basic obedience in preparation for permanent adoption. One of the inmates compared Amy to Cesar Millan, but better. Her ability to understand the most difficult dogs, their behavior, and her ability to explain how to have a well-behaved and happy dog is truly wonderful. If I ever need a trainer for my dog, I wouldn't have to look any further than Amy. I highly recommend Amy.
Paula Atkinson, Winston Salem 19th December 2009


Oh my gosh! These are amazing results. Our "former alpha" was extremely focused and compliant beyond our imagination. This was fun for sure, but enjoyable because results and the promise for future improvement are so very hopeful. It works, it's painless, it makes SENSE! Amy is patient, knowledgeable - excellent!
Christine M., Greensboro 14th May 2009


I had so many "light bulbs" during the first session. I am confident I can follow through with the training and I will have a very happy dog.
Maggie L., Greensboro 14th April 2008


We've seen things like this on TV and Animal Planet and cannot be more pleased with our dogs' response to the program.
Rebeckia F., Kernersville 14th April 2008


Tracy, Zach and I just wanted to say thank you for our session. We've all learned a lot. Honestly, I feel you've given my the key to unlock all that potential I've been seeing in Zach. Already in just a few days he has become amazingly obedient and eager to learn. Just this morning I was able to get Zach to stay while I went outside to take out the garbage. When I returned he was still sitting right where I left him. I've attached a recent photo of our buddy sporting his new Bark Busters training collar. Thanks and I look forward to our next session!
C. Bradshaw, Greensboro 13th April 2008


My dog responded at an incredible rate and I found the training really interesting. I have never seen anything like this before. I would recommend this to anyone, friends, family..anyone. Amy is fantastic!
Kathy P., High Point, North Carolina 28th May 2007


This was very easy to follow and the dogs picked it up quickly. The natural training is a wonderful way to teach instead of corrective techniques that only work when the apparatus is available. This was not only interesting and effective but enjoyable. My dogs showed tremendous results just after the first training!
Mrs D., Greensboro, North Carolina 6th January 2007




Go to top